News: 1up Discord VOIP
Invite Code: https://discord.gg/VPv9JhP

Author Topic: ut4_uc2_b1 "Urban Combat 2" by neeko  (Read 1148 times)

Offline neeko

• Got slack?
  • Since: 29/01/2012
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
ut4_uc2_b1 "Urban Combat 2" by neeko
« on: February 04, 2012, 11:40:52 PM »
Hello guys! Don't shoot!

I made(sort-of-finished, at least enough to test it) this map last December.

It's inspired by a True Combat 0.45 map called "Close Combat 2" that was one of my favorites. I started it shortly after I started playing UrT and I was still learning the ways that UrT is different from TC. I made it on the larger side because UrT stamina seemed endless compared to TC and I wanted to try and slow people down. Now I know better but the map is still a lot of fun.

I didn't put a ton of polish on it because I intended it to get some 'beta testing' play on my clan's server... which shutdown about the time I was ready for testing. Hence the "_b1" (build 1). I would love some feedback. The feedback I got from the short time it was up for play on my server (now defunct) was favorable.

I hope it's ok that I attached it here, it's only ~<6MB. I don't have hosting at the moment. If I can get some constructive feedback and people show some interest I'd be happy to revisit this map or even start it over with a more UrT-mindset.

Of course I'm just a guy with yet another map. Thanks for taking a look.
« Last Edit: February 05, 2012, 12:01:54 AM by neeko »
Who needs karma when you've got slack?

Ostricide

Re: ut4_uc2_b1 "Urban Combat 2" by neeko
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2012, 08:35:13 PM »
been looking over your map neeko... i seem to be missing some of the textures you used.  mostly on the ground and a few buildings. 

Lots of doors, lots of snipin' spots, oh!  I LOVE the glass roof... great detail work.  wish I knew how you got all your box textures to line up so nice too. :P